On Before We Land, the newest album from Alabama’s Brighter Things, singer-songwriter Steven Jackson’s earnest Americana is fleshed out by a who’s who of touring musicians. Featuring Jeff Coffin (Dave Matthews Band), Sean Hurley (John Mayer), Sam Kassirer (Josh Ritter) and Eric Heywood (Ray LaMontagne, SonVolt), Before We Land is an accomplished record of longing and possibilities.
— Paste Magazine